"My Muslim faith"

Publié le par french puma

Version anglaise ; version française en-dessous



Poor Obama !
He spent most of his electoral campaign trying to deny the rumor which says he is a Muslim who is trying to hide his real faith. And he has just committed a verbal slip which treatens to make all his efforts useless !

His camp has created an Internet site called "Fight the Smears" : on this site, they assert that Obama is a Christian, and yet, on ABC, yesterday, Obama publicly confessed for the first time : his "Muslim faith" !

"His Muslim faith" ?
I quote Obama himself !
Really, all that is very confusing !

Morever, he did not realize he had made a verbal mistake : he was continuing to speak when George Stephanopulos, who was interviewing him, interrupted him to make him rectify into "My Christian faith".
Here is the script of this unforgettable moment : on You Tube, this video has become a hit within hours :

Asked about whether McCain himself has done anything to suggest he’s Muslim, Obama said :

“Let’s not play games. What I was suggesting — you’re absolutely right that John McCain has not talked about my Muslim faith. And you’re absolutely right that that has not come…”

“Christian faith,” Stephanopoulos interrupted, correcting Obama.

“… my Christian faith. Well, what I’m saying is that he hasn’t suggested that I’m a Muslim. And I think that his campaign’s upper echelons have not, either. What I think is fair to say is that, coming out of the Republican camp, there have been efforts to suggest that perhaps I’m not who I say I am when it comes to my faith, something which I find deeply offensive, and that has been going on for a pretty long time,” Obama said.

 

Since then, about sixty versions of this video have been put online on You Tube, and they have been watched by millions of Internauts !

Now the problem is, you see, not the Muslim religion itself. The problem is that we have got the impression that Obama is ashamed to say he is a Muslim, as if it were a sort of shameful disease...

Such a behaviour is a real insult to all Muslims across the world. For, if Obama is muslim, why is he desperately trying to conceal it ?


Does he think a Muslim cannot be elected president of the USA ?
So why did he decide to run ? He perfectly knew that the issue of his religion would become a key problem, at one moment or another ! And yet, he ran for president, but he decided to lie : now, how could the American people trust such a liar ?

Anyway, I want to say that Obama was right about one thing in this interview : John McCain is not talking about his "Muslim faith"...
But the problem is that now the rest of the country and the world are really beginning to speak about it !
And this may prove to be very costly in November !

Didn't I hear the media speak about the possibility of a lanslide victory a short time ago ?
But a landslide victory for whom ?

 


Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article